Voting for the presidential elections was conducted on Monday, with 776 MPs and 4120 MLAs casting their votes, for either the NDA presidential candidate Ram Nath Kovind or the Opposition’s nominee Meira Kumar, in a secret ballot. The results will be announced on Thursday, three days before President Pranab Mukherjee’s tenure ends. (Express photo by Neeraj Priyadarshi)